Getafe CF Logo

Getafe CF

  • Location: Getafe, Spain
  • Stadium: Coliseum Alfonso Pérez
  • Coach: Quique Sánchez Flores
  • La Liga Titles: 0

Current Squad / Roster

General Statistics 2022-2023

Matches Played


To Play









Goals Against


Spanish Second Tier Champion: 1998-1999

Getafe History

Although it has been a fixture in La Liga since 2004-05 (with the exception of the 2016-17 season), Getafe betting was once a lower-level club that bounced back and forth between the Segunda División and Segunda División B. It even spent one season in the Tercera División and three in the Categorías Regionales.

Founded in 1946 by a group of five locals, Getafe stats advanced to the Segunda División for the first time in 1976 and stayed in the division for seven seasons, but failed to place ahead of 10th in the table. The club was dissolved following the 1981-82 season as players weren’t paid and its financials were in shambles.

Another club, known as Peña Madridista Getafe, launched in 1976 and, in 1982, joined forces with Club Getafe Promesas to form what is now the current version of Getafe FC. 

Getafe betting made it to La Liga for the first time in 2004-05 after finishing second in the Segunda División the year prior. Its best result in La Liga is a fifth-place finish in 2018-19.

Getafe CF – Historical Events

The 2004-05 season is one of the most important in Getafe betting history as it represents a landmark moment for the club. It has only been relegated once since then and that was just for one season.

As the Copa del Rey runner-up in 2006-07, the club earned entry into the UEFA Europa League for the first time. It has participated three times in the tournament, but recorded its best finish in 2007-08 when it lost in the quarter-finals to Bayern Munich.

Gestafe Records

  • Most Appearances: Damián Suárez (250)

  • Most Goals: Jorge Molina (52)

  • Largest Victory: 5-0 vs. RCD Espanyol Barcelona (2005-06)

  • Most Goals in a Single Game: 5 vs. RCD Espanyol Barcelona (2005-06)

More about Gestafe CF

Getafe won its first and only title in 1998-99, when it won the Segunda División B – Group 1. It finished as runners-up in the Copa del Rey in 2006-07 and 2007-08.

Fabrizio Angileri (D) from River Plate

Domingos Duarte (D) from Granada CF

Luis Milla (M) from Granada CF

Jaime Seoane (M) from SD Huesca 

Portu (F) from Real Sociedad (loan)

Rubén Yáñez (G) to Málaga CF

Ignasi Miquel (D) to Granada CF

Chema Rodríguez (D) to SD Eibar

Miguel Rubio (D) to Granada CF

Jonathan Silva (D) to Granada CF (loan)

Erick Cabaco (D) to Granada CF (loan)

Mathías Olivera (D) to SSC Napoli

Hugo Duro (F) to Valencia

Darío Poveda (F) to UD Ibiza (loan)

Jack Harper (F) to Hércules CF (loan)

Josu Uribe, while only coaching for one season, led Getafe to the La Liga schedule for the first time in 2003-04. Bernd Schuster, manager of the La Liga betting stats club for three seasons, led the team to its first runners-up finish in Copa del Rey.

José Bordalás is the club’s longest-tenured manager. He coached Getafe stats from 2016 to 2021 and led them to their best-ever finish (5th place) in La Liga standings in 2018-19.

Team Standings

Team Leaders


BetUS Banner IBD

BetUS Banner IBD