CA Osasuna Logo

CA Osasuna

  • Location: Pamplona, Navarre, Spain
  • Stadium: El Sadar Stadium
  • Coach: Jagoba Arrasate
  • La Liga Titles: 0

Current Squad / Roster

General Statistics 2022-2023

Matches Played


To Play









Goals Against


Spanish Second Tier Champion: 2018-2019, 1960-1961, 1955-1956, 1952-1953

Osasuna History

One of four La Liga clubs to be owned by club supporters (a team president is elected by its members), Osasuna, nicknamed Los Rojillos (The Little Reds), was founded in 1920 and plays out of the 18,375-seat El Sadar Stadium. The club’s home kit is a red shirt and navy blue shorts and its name loosely translates to “health” in English.

Osasuna began playing in the Tercera División in 1929 and, while it has spent plenty of seasons there and in the Segunda División, it has spent most of its history in La Liga. Osasuna participated in La Liga every season from 2000-01 until 2013-14 and has remained in the league since the 2019-20 season. It finished 10th in 2021-22.

Osasuna has never won a La Liga title in its history but finished fourth in the table in 1991 and 2006. The team’s main rivalries are Real Madrid, Athletic Bilbao, and Real Zaragoza.

CA Osasuna – Historical Events

Osasuna played its centennial season in 2020-21 and finished 11th in La Liga. Unfortunately, it played its 100th-anniversary match in an empty stadium due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The club played its 1,000th La Liga game on November 27, 2005, and earned entry into the UEFA Champions League for the first time following a historic season in which it finished fourth in La Liga.

Osasuna Records

  • Most Appearances: Patxi Puñal (460)
  • Most Goals: Roberto Torres (60)
  • Largest Victory: 7-0 vs. SD Eibar (1955-56)
  • Most Goals in a Single Game: 8 vs. Deportivo de La Coruña (1932-33)

More about Club Atlético Osasuna

Although Osasuna stats has never won La Liga or finished higher than fourth, it has won a combined 11 titles in the Segunda División and Tercera División. It won its first title in the Tercera División in 1931-32 and won its first Segunda División in 1952-53.

Osasuna won its most recent Segunda División title in 2018-19 and has remained in La Liga ever since.

Aitor Fernández (G) from Levante

Rubén Peña (RB) from Villarreal

Jonás Ramalho (D) to Málaga CF

Oier Sanjurjo (M) to AEK Larnaca

Marc Cardona (F) to UD Las Palmas

Néstor Araújo (D) to CF América

Orbelín Pineda (M) to AEK Athens (loan)

Brais Méndez (F) to Real Sociedad

Emre Mor (F) to Karagümrük

Alfon González (F) to Racing Santander (loan)

Julen Lobete (F) to RKC Waalwijk (loan)

Rafael Benítez, a former player developed by Real Madrid who played for Parla, is one of Osasuna’s most famous coaches. He managed the team in 1996 and has since gone on to manage better-known teams such as Liverpool, Inter Milan, Real Madrid, and Newcastle United.

Javier Aguirre, meanwhile, managed the team for four years and was manager during its best-ever season in 2005-06, when it finished fourth in La Liga standings. Aguirre is now the manager at Mallorca and has previously managed Egypt, Japan, and Mexico national teams.

Team Standings

Team Leaders


BetUS Banner IBD

BetUS Banner IBD