DC United

DC United

  • Location: Washington, D.C.
  • Stadium: Audi Field
  • Coach: Wayne Ronney
  • MLS Titles: 5

Current Squad / Roster

Team History

One of the founding members of Major League Soccer (MLS), D.C. United stats was the first real dominant force in the league, winning multiple trophies in the late 1990s and featuring a star-studded lineup that included players like Jamie Moreno, Eddie Pope, and Marco Etcheverry. D.C. United betting has won 12 major trophies, eight of which they won from 1996 to 2000.

The club struggled throughout much of the 21st century and finished last place twice. It played out of RFK Stadium from its inception until 2017 but now calls the 20,000-seat Audi Field home.

D.C. United’s major MLS betting stats rivalry is with New York Red Bulls, but it also has rivalries with the Philadelphia Union and Charleston Battery of the United Soccer League – they compete in the annual Coffee Pot Cup with the Battery.

DC United Records

Most Appearances: Jaime Moreno (385)
Most Goals: Jaime Moreno (152)
Largest Victory: 7-1 vs. Toronto FC (2021)
Most Goals in a Single Game: 7 vs. Toronto FC (2021)

Championships won

Historical events

D.C. United stats played its first-ever match in 1996 and finished third in the table that season, but went on to win both the MLS Cup Playoffs and the US Open Cup. It was even more dominant the following season, finishing first in the MLS standings and winning the MLS Cup Playoffs. D.C. United stats accomplished the same feat in 1999.

D.C. United’s last major title came in 2013 when it won the US Open Cup.

The club introduced the Hall of Tradition in 2003 to honor its best-ever players, coaches, and executives. Midfielder John Harkes was the first inductee, while subsequent players inducted include Moreno, Etcheverry, and Jeff Agoos.

Championship Won by the Team

As mentioned, D.C. United won its first MLS schedule title in its inaugural season and continued to be the class of the league in the following few years. It won the MLS Cup four times (1996, 1997, 1999, and 2004) and has won three US Open Cups (1996, 2008, and 2013).

D.C. United has also won the Supporters’ Shield (best regular season record) four times and won both the CONCACAF Champions’ Cup and Copa Interamericana in 1998.

Brendan Hines-Ike (D) from KV Kortrijk ($792K)
Brad Smith (D) from Seattle ($750K)
Chris Durkin (D) from Sint-Truiden ($700K)
Hayden Sargis (D) from Sacramento FC ($150K)
Taxiarchis Fountas (F) from Rapid Vienna ($400K)
Kevin Paredes (M) to VfL Wolfsburg ($7.35M)
Júnior Moreno (M) to FC Cincinnati ($250K)
Paul Arriola (F) to FC Dallas ($2M)

Former D.C. United forward and top goalscorer Wayne Rooney was appointed the team’s coach in July 2022, following a brief one-year tenure for Hernan Losada. Ben Olsen managed the team for 10 years prior to Losada’s hiring.

The most successful coach in United history, however, is its first coach: Bruce Arena. Although he spent only three seasons with the club, Arena won the MLS odds title twice as well as the 1996 US Open Cup, 1997 Supporters’ Shield, 1998 Copa Intraamericana, and 1998 CONCACAF Champions’ Cup.

Team Standings

Team Leaders


BetUS Banner IBD

BetUS Banner IBD