5 Footballisback 970x70 Join Gif
BetUS Sportsbook Join Gif

WRC Schedule

Round Event Date Winner
1. Rallye Monte-Carlo 19/01/2023 - 22/01/2023 S. OGIER
2. Rally Sweden 09/02/2023 - 12/02/2023 O. TÄNAK
3. Guanajuato Rally Mexico 16/03/2023 - 19/03/2023 S. OGIER
4. Croatia Rally 20/04/2023 - 23/04/2023 -
5. Vodafone Rally de Portugal 11/05/2023 - 14/05/2023 -
6. Rally Italia Sardegna 01/06/2023 - 04/06/2023 -
7. Safari Rally Kenya 23/06/2023 - 25/06/2023 -
8. Rally Estonia 20/07/2023 - 23/07/2023 -
9. Secto Rally Finland 03/08/2023 - 06/08/2023 -
10. EKO Acropolis Rally Greece 07/09/2023 - 10/09/2023 -
11. Rally Chile Bio Bío 28/09/2023 - 01/10/2023 -
12. Central Europe Rally 26/10/2023 - 29/10/2023 -
13. FORUM8 Rally Japan 16/11/2023 - 19/11/2023 -

Getting into the WRC Schedule

World Rally Championship (or WRC) is a yearly competition in rallying, which takes place over ten months, starting in January and with the final races traditionally scheduled in November. As such, the WRC takes place all year round in all temperate seasons, offering races in the snow, blazing heat, rain, and anything in between.

Brief introduction to the WRC

World Rally Championship (or WRC) is the top level of global rally competitions in rallying. It’s owned and governed by the FIA, and it is primarily known as one of the most exciting motorsports in the world.

The WRC is a yearly competition that traditionally starts in late January and concludes in November. Over the ten months, the WRC season features events taking place on all continents and various countries, from Sweden, Kenya, Italy, Spain, Australia, and Japan.

History of WRC Schedule

The WRC started in 1973 with the inaugural season. Back then, the WRC looked much different to how it does today – the drivers were using different cars with vastly different technology. However, while a lot has changed over the years, the WRC schedule has remained mostly the same.

The inaugural season kicked off on January 19 with the Rallye Monte-Carlo and concluded on December 2 with the Tour de Corse. The next season, and a few since then, have used a slightly altered schedule, seeing how the 1974 WRC season started in March and ended in December.

But despite occasional alterations to the WRC schedule, the season has traditionally started in January and concluded in late November.

Main Events on WRC Schedule

Each year, the WRC introduces a different schedule, meaning no WRC season is the same. However, while the Sports betting veterans have placed a wager on various tracks, a few stand out as the most prestigious, challenging, and exciting races on the WRC schedule.

These include the Rally Italy, Swedish Rally, Rally Finland, Tour de Corse (or French Rally), Wales Rally, and the Safari Rally.

WRC Main Venues

The WRC does not have venues like any other sport, but it instead takes place on various tracks spread all over the world. Moreover, the WRC schedule changes every year, meaning no season is the same as the previous one since the organizers constantly introduce new races to the schedule and remove others.

If you want to know which races are scheduled for the next year, visit WRC’s official website or read through any WRC betting guides.

After Covid-19 Details

The COVID pandemic has affected WRC, but not as much as other sports, seeing how the WRC did not stop the competition in fear of COVID. However, it affected the spectators, who were not allowed to attend some of the events during the pandemic’s peak.

Nowadays, the effects are almost forgotten, seeing how WRC has again started to welcome viewers who now get to enjoy one of the most exciting yet also the most dangerous sports viewing experiences in the world. So while the effects of COVID are still lingering, mainly with certain restrictions on how many viewers are allowed at the races, the overall scene has, for the most part, returned to how it was in the pre-COVID era.

WRC Schedule Frequently Asked Questions

The WRC season traditionally starts in January and concludes in late October or November. The dates have changed slightly over the years, but the start-end dates have remained mostly untouched for the past decade.

It depends on how many races the tournament organizers decide to include in a season. But generally, there are more than ten races, usually between 12-14 per season.

The most prestigious and most-watched races of the WRC season include Sweden Rally, Rally Italy, Finnish Rally, and the French Rally.

Back to top button

Envelop Image



Receive weekly FREE betting picks in your email